Reg Sci welcomes visitors from Korea

On June 23, the Regulatory Science faculty met with researchers from Korea Health Industry Development Institute, Su-Jin Kwak, PhD and Yoonsun Choi, and Professor Sangwon Lee from Sungkyunkwan University to exchange ideas and explore collaborative opportunities.

Milestone for the DRSc program

Dr. Darin Oppenheimer (DRSc, 2017) presenting a poster presentation of his dissertation at the DIA 2017 Annual Meeting Chicago, IL, June 18 – 22, 2017

DRSc candidate honored

Congratulations to Doctor of Regulatory Science candidate, Aimee Greco for receiving the 2016 Shire CEO Award!

Memo of Understanding, Copenhagen

The MOU, between the University of Copenhagen and the University of Southern California on behalf of the USC School of Pharmacy will facilitate academic and research cooperation between the two schools in the area of Regulatory Science.  The MOU will be administered by the Department of Regulatory and Quality Sciences (USC) and the Copenhagen Centre […]

Tejas Shah named recipient of the Aiko Maruya Award

The award for excellence in Regulatory Science was named in honor of Aiko Maruya who passed away before she could receive her doctoral degree.  Dr. Paul Hyun (Walgreens) was one of the guests at the USC School of Pharmacy event.  

Doctoral alumnus publishes 2 books on clinical trials management

USC RegSci doctoral program alumnus (’08), former guest lecturer, and current Associate Professor of Clinical Research Management at Arizona State University, Dr. JoAnn Pfeiffer has co-authored two books on clinical trials management which have now been published.  The works, titled “A Practical Guide to Managing Clinical Trials” and “Managing Clinical Trial Budgets and Contracts”, are […]